COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews

Ok hotel

The staff was nice, wifi was good. It's generally a good hotel, i just had a bit different expectations Bad: The location is not that great, about 10 minute walk to the closest metro station, then another 20 to the city centre. The hotel is better for conferences rather than touristic stay. The bed is two beds put together, it's not possible to sleep in the middle

Aljosa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.09.2021
separator

Very Good

Der Lift war 2mal defekt.

Karin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2021
separator

Exceptional

Everything was fine . Clean , comfortable, quiet. Good place.

Diana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2021
separator

Exceptional

We asked if we could rent the bikes from the hotel, the staff let us choose wich ones we would like to ride. And when we asked for the price, they said it was for free. We were surprised and very happy for being able to sigtsee in Berlin by bike. It was amazing. :) Best wishes!

Ausra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2021
separator

Very Good

Great

Wissam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2021
separator

Wet Berlin

It rained every day for a week !

Peter Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 02.09.2021
separator

Good

Hiring a bike Bad: A morning with cold water shower

Rouze Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.08.2021
separator

Very Good

Spacious room, amazing breakfast, friendly staff & an amazing stay Bad: N/a

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2021
separator

OK for a stay in Berlin.

The breakfast. Bad: nothing

Ulrike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2021
separator

Very Good

Very spacious bedroom, very comfortable bad. It's nice and quiet so perfect to rest. Nice big hotel. Nice breakfast.

Evva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2021
separator

Overall good, but for the offered price facilities could be a bit better.

i enjoyed the dining area. Also Wifi was good. Finally, the receptionists were very useful. Comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Spacious outdoor area. Bad: I did not like the absence of air-conditioning. Also a bit disappointing were electricity issues. For the price we paid would be grate to have a breakfast included too.

Dmytro Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.06.2021
separator

Good

The two large fans in the room helped with the summer heat. Bad: The bathroom smelled like a sewer. The breakfast was more expensive than listed on booking.com

Alex Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.06.2021
separator

Very Good

Great location, comfortable beds, nice room, I would recommend this property other guests. Bad: It would be helpful if the reception was informing guests that no cleaning will be provided during their stay.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2020
separator

Modern comfortable room

The hotel has got that typical German once modern look, the room was spacious, modern with comfy beds and a good shower. Staff friendly, breakfast very good and even fresh ginger and mint to make tea. Parking in the street is free,. not far from public transport which we used daily with our Berlin Welcome ABC card. Cleaning and changing towels on request thanks to Corona. But also thanks to Corona it wasn't very crowded in Berlin this visit. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Price quality for us 100%

JojoBreda Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 24.09.2020
separator

Good

Everything except breakfast. Bad: I like this Hotel but even under Cover breakfast could have been better.

Ken Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.08.2020
separator

Good

YOU NEED AIR CONDITIONING!

C Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2020
separator

Very Good

ja, gut

Alexander Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.03.2020
separator

A nice stay

Both the room and the bathroom were very big and spacious. The bedroom also has a nice living room were we could relax. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bad: The bedroom was a bit chilly (we visited Berlin in February) and because heating was centralized we could not higher the temperature. The name of the hotel is a bit confusing as you would expect it would be in Mitte while it is really not and quite far away from it. The location was not the best and the neighborhood did not seem very safe.

Elisabetta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.03.2020
separator

Good

No room for three ppl you need to ask for one extra bed that it’s not comfortable and I paid for a room for three person . No fair

Angie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.03.2020
separator

Very pleasant for a short stay

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend last week, after booking the hotel as part of a package with BA. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and accommodated my room request almost immediately. The room was clean and spacious, albeit a bit dated/more traditional-looking. However, the bed was comfortable, and there was ample space. The only thing missing I'd say, would be tea/coffee-making facilities, or at least a kettle in the room, however, this might just be a British thing! Breakfast was included with the room, and I have to say it was wonderful - lots of selection, and a variety of foods on offer. Something to bear in mind when booking this hotel however, is the location. It's quite far out from the centre of Berlin, and although there are tram/bus/metro stops nearby, journeys to the centre often took around 30-60 minutes. The area felt reasonably safe, but we purposely didn't walk around the area late at night. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, and we weren't disappointed.

Sophie_ScottJ Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 24.02.2020
separator

wonderful

Nice breakfast, perfect location very good staff.

Tyler Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.02.2020
separator

Very nice hotel. Close to public transport with good connections

Location, tall rooms, high quality food, the coffee

Roland-edwin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.02.2020
separator

Very Good

Service am Kunden

Norman Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.02.2020
separator

It was ok.

It was clean, good location, good service and quiet. Over all ok stay. Bad: The refrigerator did not work in our room, and it was meet by the staff more of less like “woops”, and no solution, so we couldn’t store breakfast in our room. And it would have been nice if there was some sort of complementary “snacks, water or something” for the non working refrigerator. The breakfast was quite expensive, therefore the disappointment of the non working refrigerator. So we spent more money then we had planned on breakfast. For the price of the stay we would have expected that there was tea/coffee available in the room. And the hairdryer was not working.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.02.2020
separator

Value for money

The size of the room is generous and the shower was excellent Bad: Distance from the U Bahn

Karim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.01.2020
separator

Birthday Trip

My wife booked a trip to Berlin for us and our three year old for my birthday. It took about 20 minutes or so in a taxi from Tegel airport. Once we walked into the courtyard it looked quite impressive. Check in was easy, we were put in to room 218. Was a little frustrating that once we left the elevator I had to carry our daughter’s pushchair down 17 steps to get to our room. The room itself was huge with two room and four beds in total. The room was a little dated but I’m not sure if that’s indicative of hotels in Germany. Plenty of seating available in the room. Bathroom was a decent size and clean. The minibar was well stocked although a little expensive, as per. After a long morning travelling I had a bottle of Radeberger which was €3.10 We walked down Stettiner Straße to the Gesundbrunnen Centre to get something to eat, took about 15 minutes. Breakfast on the first morning was great, plenty of hot food and continental options, day two and three not so much, with the latter made more difficult as there was a party of at least 200 people in for an event. Not sure what it was but most people were wearing traditional German lederhosen etc. We ate in the hotel on the first night, I had currywurst and my wife had the schnitzel, they were both good but probably could have gotten better elsewhere. We walked in to Berlin centre twice, once headed towards the central station/reichstag and the other towards Alexanderplatz. Both journeys took over an hour but it was good to see the city, even if some of it was run down. We’ve been all over the world and my marker is “would I be comfortable letting my wife walk around on her own at night” didn’t feel to unsafe here but the area is covered in graffiti so looks worse than it probably is. Taxis back to the hotel cost about €20-€25 depending on where we were travelling from in Berlin city centre. The staff were pleasant, never had a reason to speak to them but it seemed as if they’d be helpful if needed. Wouldn’t be against staying here again but would probably look for something more central if we were to visit again.

geordiesunseeker Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 25.01.2020
separator

Very Good

Very good hotel, quite big and spacious. The rooms are 'HUGE' to say the least, the hallways are a-bit empty but its a hotel, the rooms is what important. Breakfast is very diverse with ample of choices, helpful staff. The garage is in an old factory that could use some renovation. All in all, an excellent place! Bad: The entrance to the paid garage is quite small, I had a very hard time driving my rental into it (Grand Scenic 7 seater). The garage is in an old factory that could use some renovation.

Ofer Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.01.2020
separator

Good

The beds are good and the room was nice Bad: Unpleasant smell on the bathroom and empty mini bar also with an unpleasant smell

Bruno Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.01.2020
separator

Excellent

Breakfast was great,rooms clean and bed comfortable

Jayne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.01.2020
separator

Good friendly hotel

This is a pleasant and clean hotel.Staff were friendly and helpful.Room was a good size and clean and tidy.Breakfast had plenty of choice of hot and cold food.The hotel wasn't as central as it made out but close to underground and tram systems which were reasonably priced and very frequent.

macca19532016 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 28.12.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte Hotel
Osloer Straße 116 a
13359 Berlin
Germany