Guest reviews

Perfect stay

Kind staff, super tidy rooms, Clean bathroom. Cozy Lounge and bar, piano in the hall

S on Booking.com, 15.09.2019
separator

Awesome

Neat clean rooms, comfortable beds Bad: A little bit out of the city, but the train & trams are very close by

Angela on Booking.com, 11.09.2019
separator

Berlin trip

Breakfast was really good. Room was very clean. Bathroom window was weird though ha ha. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Get on the tram and you can purchase a ticket to use on trams, buses and underground 20 euros only for 48 hours. Do a lot of walking too or you will miss important sites.

Tracey S on TripAdvisor, 09.09.2019
separator

Good services

The location is beyond my expection. But its services are excellent.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 07.09.2019
separator

OK stay with some things lacking

We came a family of 5, three generations, for 3 separate rooms. My grandparents who have issues standing and walking was missing some utilities in their room, mostly for the shower (my grandfather is missing half a leg and didn't have anything to assist him in the shower). My own room never got a turndown, whilst my parents room got every night. It wasn't a big problem as I was by myself and only spent the time in the room for sleep. The rooms were fine, some a bit tight for free space, but for each of us it was OK. Staff was friendly and helpful (during the stay), and there was a nice outside sitting area we could all be together at, to cool a little bit for the very warm weekend. It was close to the tram which connected nicely to the S/U bahns, which was nice for my grandmother who can't walk too long. Breakfast buffet was great with a great selection. We ate at the "restaurant" one night, with a limited selection, but food was OK. Private parking was fine, so we didn't have to worry about the car, and just take the public transportation and taxi.

Mikkel on Hotels.com, 02.09.2019
separator

Very Good

Lovely room Lovely breakfast Bad: Booking.con description said tea and coffee making facilities would be in the room- they weren’t I would have expected toiletries in the bathroom, not just a soap dispenser

David on Booking.com, 30.08.2019
separator

Good hotel, 2 small problems

It was very clean, the room was very spacious. The shower was large and made us feel very comfortable. The staff were helpful. Bad: Elevator needed repairing. There were stairs, but this would have been very difficult if either of us had mobility issues. Reception was occassionally unmanned, although staff did turn up.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Okay but could be better

Beds were amazing and lots of kebab shops nearby so perfect for a lads holiday! As well as a Lidl. Bad: The lift is very poor and my friends and I got stuck in it for 20 minutes when it broke and only got out by my friends and I forcing the doors open! Luckily we were a group of fairly relaxed lads trying to enjoy our holiday and no harm was done but it would have been nice to have been offered an apology by any member of staff for the inconvenience but it was barely acknowledged by them. As well as this the locations could be better with about a 15 minute walk to the nearest station. Also the rooms get very hot during summer due to very large windows and no air con.

Guy on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Very nice hotel

We would come back. Very nice and clean hotel. Staff is kind too and they help in all they can. Rooms are wonderful and they are very clean. Oh and breakfast is really really good, one of the best things.

area199510 on TripAdvisor, 16.08.2019
separator

Great value for a place to feel special

My stay wasn't perfect - the receptionist gave me the wrong room to begin with and I woke up a sleeping woman when I entered - but the room and hotel overall were so clean, comfortable and welcoming. I loved the bar staff downstairs; they were absolutely kind and made me feel important - a big plus for a budget stay. I found the Wyndham Garden very affordable and a great way to finish up my stay in Germany.

Cordelia_Review on TripAdvisor, 12.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Tutto

Amyflower on Booking.com, 12.08.2019
separator

Good

I would have given the hotel 3 stars compaired to other hotels I stayed in in Berlin

Kim on Booking.com, 28.07.2019
separator

Excellent

Perfect international and English breakfast Bad: Missed the watercooker in the room

El on Booking.com, 26.07.2019
separator

Excellent stay in a beautiful relaxing and great prices hotel

Huge rooms, great design, comfy beds, gorgeous big bath and beautiful bathroom Bad: The cleaners did not clean the bath

Catherine on Booking.com, 24.07.2019
separator

Awesome!!

The hotel staff were super friendly and ‚cool‘ :) Great breakfast buffet, amazing cocktails and one of the best Burgers I have ever eaten. Very nice room, super fast unlimited free WiFi... what’s not to love about this place? Awesome stay!! Bad: Kitchen closes at 10pm. With food that good It should be open a bit later, especially as this is Berlin ;)

Edmund on Booking.com, 23.07.2019
separator

Very Good

Very good location, good isolation from all noises from the street Bad: I had to ask for coffee and tea maker at the reception. That day I got it when I came back on late evening.

Kamila on Booking.com, 22.07.2019
separator

Pleasant stay!

Great rooms and very nice staff!

Patricia on Booking.com, 21.07.2019
separator

Excellent

The hotel was very clean. Very spacious rooms.

Chino on Booking.com, 15.07.2019
separator

Outstanding

Very good public transport connections. Spacious and very comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great staff and customer services. Excellent food quality for evening meals. Excellent value for money. Lovely outside seating area under cover.....to allow for smoking.

jjryan2017 on TripAdvisor, 11.07.2019
separator

Nice, big hotel, with friendly staff and service

The hotel has big rooms, great facilities and is very clean Bad: The surrounding area is a bit boring, there's nowhere to really eat or dink locally without having to take a trip on the S-Bahn or U-Bahn.

Robert on Booking.com, 07.07.2019
separator

Exceptional

The room was very spacious Bad: The extra bed was too hard and small

Azmie on Booking.com, 06.07.2019
separator

I suppose given the situation I will gladly visit the place again.

I think it's was a really nice place. Close to grocery store and metro station was 6 minutes walk. It's also pretty close to Tegel airport. Approximately 30 minutes by bus 128 and 1or 2stops by tram M13 and 50. Breakfast had variety of food which is good since for the price it's not so common. I like there sitting area outside. Oh also rooms have large windows which is grate in summer. Very friendly staff. Bad: I missed slippers. Cause after shower you do not want to wear shoes. Plus it's better to bring your toiletries, there is no toothpaste and passable gel/shampoo which is one and the same.

Aigerim on Booking.com, 04.07.2019
separator

Awesome

The staff were very professional and friendly which is hard to find nowadays, we felt very welcomed. Bad: Sadly this is not in central mitte it is quite far from the center and trendy little Berlin areas, I guess if it were situated in the city centre it would be completely booked as the rooms are very comfortable.

Rhapsody on Booking.com, 28.06.2019
separator

Awesome

good place. quiet peace.

Lianglong on Booking.com, 25.06.2019
separator

Great hotel to base your vacation

Very nice hotel within walking distance of a train station. Very quiet neighborhood. They have a really good free breakfast every morning. The building is not air conditioned but has windows that open and provided fans for our room. It appeared to me that very few buildings in Berlin are air conditioned. Staff are friendly as well.

markgac on TripAdvisor, 23.06.2019
separator

Good

High ceiling Bad: No airco

Jan on Booking.com, 23.06.2019
separator

Excellent value four-star hotel.

Helpful staff, spacious hotel with good restaurant and bar and an excellent room, very modern and comfortable. We paid in advance, which we don't normally do, and got an excellent price for this 4* hotel. Bad: Not the best location. Tram, bus, S-Bahn and U-Bahn stops all about 10 minutes' walk away, then often a change was needed to get where we wanted to go. Obviously the Berlin transport system is brilliant and all connections were smooth, but I think we'd choose somewhere more central next time.

Allan on Booking.com, 20.06.2019
separator

Good Hotel in Mitte

Wyndham Garden is a good hotel in Mitte located to close to public transport stations. Good room size. Neat and clean.. Good location The points to consider are: 1. The room allocated to us was not having an AC (Triple room). When requested to shift , the hotel staff bluntly said they dont have an ac room to allocate. 2.Only one Elivator (Lifts) which is always crowded during normal check in and check out times.

Hari1234 on TripAdvisor, 18.06.2019
separator

Good

good infrastructure, close to public transport Bad: just 2 towels provided, cleaning ladies knocking the door at 7am.

Kseniia on Booking.com, 13.06.2019
separator

Overall good, comfortable room. Reasonably close to public transport but out of the main part of the

A little bit pricey Bad: No restaurant staff, so ate in the bar

Chris on Booking.com, 11.06.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte Hotel
Osloer Straße 116 a
13359 Berlin
Germany