Guest reviews

Good

Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, cosy rooms, hot powerful showers, clean & comfortable.

Gareth on Booking.com, 10.11.2019
separator

Good

Everything Was Very Good,Breakfast really Good,And Once Again Staff so Nice Bad: No Complaints,Fantastic Place and Staff

Anthony on Booking.com, 09.11.2019
separator

Good

Breakfast

Peter on Booking.com, 05.11.2019
separator

Was a nice and comfortable stay

The facility was good, the lobby was comfortable and the room was huge for 2 people. Bad: I can't seem to find lighting in the room, only 2 small lamps on the night stands besides the bed and a floor lamp beside the desk but that was it so it gets pretty dark when you first enter the room

Anonymous on Booking.com, 31.10.2019
separator

Very Good

Great bed and room was very very nice. Bad: Restaurant was very ordinary.

Richard on Booking.com, 27.10.2019
separator

Good

A very convenient large hotel .. good for catching a train from Berlin Gesundbrunnen. Clean, comfortable beds, good shower. Coffee in the bar area.

Cheryl on Booking.com, 12.10.2019
separator

Comfortable and relaxed.

Elegant comfort; friendly helpful.staff; quiet room. Bad: Nothing

Belinda on Booking.com, 05.10.2019
separator

Good

It’s a nice hotel with a bar. Good location, 6 minutes walk from the train station & 4 minuets walk from a supermarket. Bad: The smell of the breakfast area was bad everyday and the plates had the smell of eggs! The room had a bad smell, we had to keep the window open all the time as they cleaned the carpet right before we checked in!

Zeina on Booking.com, 04.10.2019
separator

The smiles make our days more beautiful

Many things like the hospitality of hotel staff Bad: Nothing

Hjniema on Booking.com, 04.10.2019
separator

Nice stay

A very good hotel. Breakfast was good and my room was clean. Train station is close so easy to get to the centre of town. Some restaurants and eating places close by. Would recommend to friends and would stay again.

mickeyddj on TripAdvisor, 30.09.2019
separator

Good

It was good price/performance for the dates of my visit

Eray on Booking.com, 23.09.2019
separator

Excellent

Many things like the staff and bar worker it was so wonderful person Bad: Nothing

Hjniema on Booking.com, 23.09.2019
separator

Nice room, pleasant staff

The breakfast was good. Had a good selection Bad: The Location wasn't that close to the centre

Michael on Booking.com, 23.09.2019
separator

Long week-end trip.

Superior double room was very spacious with a big window. There is a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. It was reasonably clean. Breakfast is simple but tasty. You can rent a bicycle at the reception. Bad: Instead of a double bed there were two single beds put together. There are not enough lifts for the building this size so you need to wait a long time. The food in the restaurant is overpriced and not tasty. Underground station is rather a long distance away.

Janis on Booking.com, 18.09.2019
separator

Comfy and convenient with class.

The breakfast was lovely, especially the pancakes. Comfy beds, requested were granted quickly and with a smile. Great shower! Location was good, less than 10 mins from public transport and accessible. There is also a lovely open air terrace. Bad: There's no air con, but there's a fan provided.

Amy on Booking.com, 16.09.2019
separator

Perfect stay

Kind staff, super tidy rooms, Clean bathroom. Cozy Lounge and bar, piano in the hall

S on Booking.com, 15.09.2019
separator

Awesome

Neat clean rooms, comfortable beds Bad: A little bit out of the city, but the train & trams are very close by

Angela on Booking.com, 11.09.2019
separator

Berlin trip

Breakfast was really good. Room was very clean. Bathroom window was weird though ha ha. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Get on the tram and you can purchase a ticket to use on trams, buses and underground 20 euros only for 48 hours. Do a lot of walking too or you will miss important sites.

Tracey S on TripAdvisor, 09.09.2019
separator

Good services

The location is beyond my expection. But its services are excellent.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 07.09.2019
separator

OK stay with some things lacking

We came a family of 5, three generations, for 3 separate rooms. My grandparents who have issues standing and walking was missing some utilities in their room, mostly for the shower (my grandfather is missing half a leg and didn't have anything to assist him in the shower). My own room never got a turndown, whilst my parents room got every night. It wasn't a big problem as I was by myself and only spent the time in the room for sleep. The rooms were fine, some a bit tight for free space, but for each of us it was OK. Staff was friendly and helpful (during the stay), and there was a nice outside sitting area we could all be together at, to cool a little bit for the very warm weekend. It was close to the tram which connected nicely to the S/U bahns, which was nice for my grandmother who can't walk too long. Breakfast buffet was great with a great selection. We ate at the "restaurant" one night, with a limited selection, but food was OK. Private parking was fine, so we didn't have to worry about the car, and just take the public transportation and taxi.

Mikkel on Hotels.com, 02.09.2019
separator

Very Good

Lovely room Lovely breakfast Bad: Booking.con description said tea and coffee making facilities would be in the room- they weren’t I would have expected toiletries in the bathroom, not just a soap dispenser

David on Booking.com, 30.08.2019
separator

Good hotel, 2 small problems

It was very clean, the room was very spacious. The shower was large and made us feel very comfortable. The staff were helpful. Bad: Elevator needed repairing. There were stairs, but this would have been very difficult if either of us had mobility issues. Reception was occassionally unmanned, although staff did turn up.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Okay but could be better

Beds were amazing and lots of kebab shops nearby so perfect for a lads holiday! As well as a Lidl. Bad: The lift is very poor and my friends and I got stuck in it for 20 minutes when it broke and only got out by my friends and I forcing the doors open! Luckily we were a group of fairly relaxed lads trying to enjoy our holiday and no harm was done but it would have been nice to have been offered an apology by any member of staff for the inconvenience but it was barely acknowledged by them. As well as this the locations could be better with about a 15 minute walk to the nearest station. Also the rooms get very hot during summer due to very large windows and no air con.

Guy on Booking.com, 25.08.2019
separator

Very nice hotel

We would come back. Very nice and clean hotel. Staff is kind too and they help in all they can. Rooms are wonderful and they are very clean. Oh and breakfast is really really good, one of the best things.

area199510 on TripAdvisor, 16.08.2019
separator

Great value for a place to feel special

My stay wasn't perfect - the receptionist gave me the wrong room to begin with and I woke up a sleeping woman when I entered - but the room and hotel overall were so clean, comfortable and welcoming. I loved the bar staff downstairs; they were absolutely kind and made me feel important - a big plus for a budget stay. I found the Wyndham Garden very affordable and a great way to finish up my stay in Germany.

Cordelia_Review on TripAdvisor, 12.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Tutto

Amyflower on Booking.com, 12.08.2019
separator

Good

I would have given the hotel 3 stars compaired to other hotels I stayed in in Berlin

Kim on Booking.com, 28.07.2019
separator

Excellent

Perfect international and English breakfast Bad: Missed the watercooker in the room

El on Booking.com, 26.07.2019
separator

Excellent stay in a beautiful relaxing and great prices hotel

Huge rooms, great design, comfy beds, gorgeous big bath and beautiful bathroom Bad: The cleaners did not clean the bath

Catherine on Booking.com, 24.07.2019
separator

Awesome!!

The hotel staff were super friendly and ‚cool‘ :) Great breakfast buffet, amazing cocktails and one of the best Burgers I have ever eaten. Very nice room, super fast unlimited free WiFi... what’s not to love about this place? Awesome stay!! Bad: Kitchen closes at 10pm. With food that good It should be open a bit later, especially as this is Berlin ;)

Edmund on Booking.com, 23.07.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte Hotel
Osloer Straße 116 a
13359 Berlin
Germany