Guest reviews

Close to Gesundbrunnen Station

Staff is very kind and helpful. Is located in an old factory of the 20's so is charming. It was clean and comfortable. Bad: 4 stars are made by small details and the Hotel is unfortunately not achieving it. Bottle Cranes against the Reception, door of the bathroom not closing, air conditioning making weird sounds and not working, too many pieces of paper information around the hotel which makes you feel more in a student complex, the carpet looks old and there is not even a kettle to prepare coffee / tea in the room. Restaurant and Bar are not open in the evenings contrary on what they offer. Location is good for Gesundbrunnen but not for the main locations as then becomes too far and too many changes in public transport. I am sure that if the Hotel invested in those small details and making it a bit more luxurious it will be charming.

Elvira Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.05.2022
separator

Very Good

Great service, easy parking and close public transportation

Claus Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.04.2022
separator

Exceptional

it was ok but, the room was a little bit dirty and smelly, I guess from the carpet. other than that good value for money Bad: dirty and smelly carpet

Constantina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.04.2022
separator

Very Good

very clean!

Timmermans Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.04.2022
separator

A perfect hotel for a short break, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast set us up for the day.

Great value for money and the breakfast was excellent.. plenty of choice and good quality. Decent location with good tram and train connections within walking distance. Bad: Although the hotel was clean it is a little tired looking inside.. however this would not stop me staying again.

James Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.04.2022
separator

Good

A detuned piano. The quality of a hotel is in the details. Another detail: the radiators were very dusty.

Eelco Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.04.2022
separator

I'm satisfieted and i'll make sure to recommend my friends

As long as person knows the city, the location is perfect, because bus station is near by and with bus it's simple to arrive at Train Station Bornholmer Straße. Bad: It would be great if hotel had the service of affordable transfer from hotel to airport.

Tinatin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.04.2022
separator

Perfectly fine. Nothing spectacular but did the job.

Excellent value for money Bad: Looking a bit tired in areas

Iain Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.04.2022
separator

Great first time visit to Berlin

Hotel very dated ,rooms very basic but clean and have everything that you need for a short stay . The area is very run down but the travel links from hotel are great . And we only used hotel to sleep in so no major problem Staff all seem to be very helpful and the breakfast is excellent .

sharonmY8177ZH Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 25.03.2022
separator

very good

Nice staff, warm in the rooms, permanent hot water :) Bad: although the room was clean, the spider webs were too long to be there for only a few days :) luckily, we don’t mind spiders

Ileana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.03.2022
separator

Exceptional

Everything Bad: Lighting

Cristi2000 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.02.2022
separator

Very Good

We come 3 or 4 times per year to this hotel, during corona it was terrible to stay there, but now it was good. The breakfast was a little poor, from everything there was little, but we can imagine this because there were not to many guests. It would be very nice if they open the bar again, but we can also accept that it's closed due to the fact that there are still not to much guests. Next time we will certianly bok this hotel again !!

Duncan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.02.2022
separator

A comfortable and friendly hotel slightly let down by its breakfast offering.

The room was large, clean and comfortable and in my opinion, reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful. There were enough options with the breakfast buffet to be able to have a nice breakfast. We paid for breakfast at the hotel rather than booking it in advance and saved 4 Euros per person, per day by doing so. So don't add breakfast to your booking. Bad: The breakfast was reasonably good value for having paid for it at the desk (11 Euros) but would have been poor value had we booked it in advance at a higher cost (15 Euros). The fresh items were simple but very nice (yoghurt, fruit, bread, cheese, cereal etc). The cooked breakfast items had been sitting under food warmers for a long time and did not look at all appetising. Also the coffee came from a machine and was not very good. So this friendly, comfortable and good value hotel was let down by the slightly under par breakfast.

Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.02.2022
separator

All went as planned.

Rooms are spacious. Concierge helped us to do a pre-check-in and explained all the current corona regulations. Parking is available. 10 mins by foot to S+U Gesundbrunnen, you have FEX going to BER airport directly which is a huge time-saver. Bad: Was not clear how to switch the light on. Only towels were present in the bathroom. Fridge is empty and in case you move it it was a bit dusty.

Apashchenko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.01.2022
separator

Exceptional

The room was really big and the heating was exceptional. The bathroom had both a shower and a bath, great sized! The only downside would be that the bathroom had no doors, but that was a very minor issue. Bad: The location is a bit far from the city centre but it is all manageable via u-Bahn. If you like to feel the city vibe, you will definitely enjoy staying there.

Brunno Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.01.2022
separator

Very Good

Interesting architecture. Room was big breakfast was good. Bad: Nothing.

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.01.2022
separator

In comparison to the pre-covid time, it looked dirty and broken.

I stayed many times in this hotel. The beds were comfortable. Bad: In comparison to the pre-covid time, it looked dirty and broken.

Farzam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2022
separator

Awesome

Great value for money! The stuff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the room where we stayed in, it was located on the top floor, a small room but charmy with its garret windows. The bed was extremely comfy. There was also a little fridge in the room plus a kettle, that I have received after I have asked for at the reception. Last but not least - excellent cleanliness. The hotel is located a only couple of tube stations away from Alexander Platz, with access to both, S Bahn and U Bahn at approximately 6 to 10 min away., which makes the location just great. Bad: Nothing comes up to mine mind.

Daniela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.11.2021
separator

Everything good, breakfast was nice too.

Suggest breakfast have some Asia culinary elements too.

Wai Hotel ratings Agoda, 25.11.2021
separator

Weekend in Berlin

Nice stay in Berlin

Robert Hotel ratings Agoda, 19.11.2021
separator

Very Good

comfortable room Bad: none

Piotr Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.11.2021
separator

Berlin Holiday

very conveniently located for public transport, sights, restaurants etc! Bad: The only gripe we had was our room was cold & the heating didn’t seem to work!

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2021
separator

Good

very good location and the room was spacious Bad: The staff was very rude all the time

Mohamed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.10.2021
separator

best value hotel in berlin

room was very good, cleaners everyday, top service by some of the reception staff, all in all really enjoyed our stay! Bad: some of the night staff were a bit rude &1 loud neighbour 1 weekend but aside from that all in all a great stay :)

Mike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2021
separator

Very Good

Top locatie!

F Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.10.2021
separator

Overall very good!

The hotel is nice and clean, very close to the u Bahn and to the city center. Many Turkish restaurants around with super tasty food. Bad: Location is noisy and not clean around the hotel.

Olena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.10.2021
separator

nice hotel

The bed quality is nice, really comfy But for me, breakfast was a little bit disappointed All staffs are really kind, clean room I love that the hotel mixed modern & past one Bad: If there's electric kettle, would be nice. and the fridge was so small

Choi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.10.2021
separator

Good value for money hotel in central Berlin

The room was warm, lovely and bright, looking onto the inner courtyard it was very quiet. The bed was wonderful. Wifi was very stable and good. Wonderful strong shower. The "time windows" for breakfast is a very good idea to keep crowding down. Spacious dining room. Price for breakfast buffet very good. Bad: It would have been great had there been coffee/tea making facilities in the room - as used to be the case (before Corona). Also, the bathroom was not well lit. A great breakfast buffet - but unfortunately no bacon.....

Marijke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2021
separator

Very Good

Bien

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.10.2021
separator

Rooms so comfy and peaceful, easy travel to anywhere in the city on the U8

room was so peaceful and comfortable. Bad: no tea making facilities in the room - essential for the British

Debbie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.09.2021
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte Hotel
Osloer Straße 116 a
13359 Berlin
Germany